Chittagong To Dhaka Train Schedule & Ticket Price

Chittagong To Dhaka Train Schedule & Ticket Price. Are you thinking of traveling from Chittagong to Dhaka by train but have no experience in that regard. you have come to the right place. I will help you with all kinds of train schedules.

If you want to go to Dhaka by train from Chittagong, you can take the intercity Sonar Bangla Express, Suborn Express, Turna Express, Mahanagar Prabhati, and Mahanagar Godhuli trains from Chittagong Railway Station. These intercity trains also have several mails and express trains from Chittagong to Dhaka.

Chittagong to Dhaka Distance :

Chittagong to Dhaka distance by rail is 346 km according to Bangladesh Railway. And by road, the distance between Chittagong and Dhaka is 295 kilometers, as shown by Bangladesh National portal . Since it’s a long way, most of the travelers prefer railway from their trip instead of other transports.

Chittagong to Dhaka Route Train List:

Chittagong to Dhaka route 5 intercity train 3 mail train.

Chittagong to Dhaka route 5 intercity

Subarna Express (701)
Maharagor Godhuli (703)
Mahanagar Express (721)
Turna Express (741)
Sonar Bangla Express (787)

Chittagong to Dhaka route 3 mail train

Dhaka mail (01)
Karnafuli (03)
Chattala Express (67)

Chittagong to Dhaka intercity Train Scheule:

Train Name Off Day Departure Arrival
Subarna Express (701) Mon 07:00 12:20
Maharagor Godhuli (703) No 15:00 21:25
Mahanagar Express (721) Sun 12:30 19:10
Turna Express (741) No 23:00 05:15
Sonar Bangla Express (787) Tues 17:00 22:10

Chittagong to Dhaka mail Train Scheule:

Train Name Off Day Departure Arrival
Dhaka mail (01) No 22:30 6:55
Karnafuli (03) No 10:00 19:45
Chattala Express (67) Tues 08:15 15:35

How to Booking Train Ticket  Chittagong to Dhaka  Online:

you have to register on the Bangladesh Railway Esheba website. you will not be able to buy a ticket before register on the railway Esheba website.


Chittagong to Dhaka train ticket price:

Seat Category Ticket Price (15% VAT)
Shuvon 285
Shuvon Chair 345
First Seat 460
First Birth 685
Snigdha 656
AC 788
Ac Birth 1179

All information was based on the railway’s official website. May your journey be happy. This is our goal. We hope you come to our site and get some good information. If you need to know about any other train schedule, come back to our site and search.

Ben Watson

Ben Watson is a SEO specialist, designer, and freelance writer. He believes that knowledge can change the world and be used to inspire and empower young people to build the life of their dreams. When he is not writing in his favorite coffee shop, Watson spends most of his time reading, traveling, producing house music, and capturing light with his camera.

Related Articles

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button