Bangladesh all Division & District information

Bangladesh all Division & District information. Bangladesh, to the east of India on the Bay of Bengal, is a South Asian country Marked by Lush greenery and many waterways. It’s Padma, Ganges, Meghna, and Jamuna river creates fertile plans, and travel by boat is common. On the southern coast, the Sundarbans an enormous mangrove forest shared with Eastern India is home to the Royal Bengal Tiger.

  • Dhaka Division
  • Chittagong Division
  • Rajshahi Division
  • Khulna Division
  • Rangpur Division
  • Barisal Division
  • Sylhet Division
  • Mymensingh Division

Chittagong city is not only the principal city of the district of Chittagong but also the second-largest city of Bangladesh. Right Bank of the river Karnafuli. The district received the name from the city.

  • Bangladesh all Division & District
  • Chittagong Division
      • Brahmanbaria District
      • Chandpur District
      • Chittagong District
      • Comilla District
      • Cox’s Bazar District
      • Feni District
      •  Noakhali District

Dhaka Is the economic, political, and cultural center of Bangladesh and is one of the major cities in South Asia the largest city in Eastern South Asia and among the Bay of Bengal countries, and one of the largest cities among  OiC countries. As part of the Bengal plain, the city is bounded by the Buriganga river, Tura River, Dhaleswari river, and Shitalakshya river.

Bangladesh all Division & District

  • Dhaka Division
      • Dhaka District
      • Faridpur District
      • Gazipur District
      • Gopalganj District
      • Kishoreganj District
      • Madaripur District
      • Munshiganj District
      • Narayanganj District
      • Narsingdi District
      • Rajbari District
      • Tangail District

Khulna District Khulna division. is founded by Jessore and Narail districts on the north, Bay of Bengal on the south, Bagehat district on the east, Satkhira district on the west.

Bangladesh all Division & District

  • Khulna Division
      • Chuadanga District
      • Jessore District
      • Jhenaidah District
      • Khulna District
      • Kushtia District
      • Narail District

Mymensingh is the capital of the Mymensingh Division, Bangladesh. Located on the bank of Brahmaputra River, about 120 km (75 mi) north of Dhaka, it is a major financial center and educational hub of north-central Bangladesh. … The city is known for its educational institutions.

Bangladesh all Division & District

  • Mymensingh Division
      • Jamalpur District
      • Mymensingh District
      • Netrokona District
      • Serpur District

Rajshahi, formerly Rampur Boalia, city, west-central Bangladesh. It lies just north of the upper Padma River (Ganges [Ganga] River) and of the border with West Bengal state in India.

Bangladesh all Division & District

  • Rajshahi Division
      • Bogra District
      • Chapai Nawabganj District
      • Joypurhat District
      • Naogaon District
      • Natore District
      • Pabna District
      • Rajshahi District
      • Sirajganj District

The Land of Rangpur was well known for cultivating Indigo(Neel). The locals called this color ‘Rang’ from this ‘Rang’ the name ‘Rangpur’ emerged. The British rulers forced the farmers of the area To cultivate this group. The pain and horror of this part of history still remain with the few standing Neel this only recently Indigo is being produced Commercially again for this reason.

Bangladesh all Division & District

  • Rangpur Division
      • Dinajpur District
      • Gaibandha District
      • Kurigram District
      • Lalmonirhat District
      • Nilphamari District
      • Panchagarh District
      • Rangpur District
      • Thakurgaon District

Sylhet District (Sylhet division) It is bounded by the Meghalaya state of India on the north, Maulvibazar district on the south, the Assam state of India on the east, Sunamganj and Habiganj districts on the west.

Bangladesh all Division & District

  • Sylhet Division
      • Habiganj District
      • Moulvibazar District
      • Sunamganj District
      • Sylhet District

Barisal, officially known as Barishal, is a major city that lies on the banks of the Kirtankhola river in south-central Bangladesh. It is the largest city and the administrative headquarter of both Barisal District and Barisal Division. It is one of the oldest municipalities and river ports of the country

Bangladesh all Division & District

Barisal Division

  • Barisal district
  • Patuakhali district
  •  Barguna district
  • Bhola district
  • Pirojpur district
  • Jalokathi district

This is all about the Bangladesh District list. We have updated it according to the latest information on Bangladesh. We hope you find this information useful.

Ben Watson

Ben Watson is a SEO specialist, designer, and freelance writer. He believes that knowledge can change the world and be used to inspire and empower young people to build the life of their dreams. When he is not writing in his favorite coffee shop, Watson spends most of his time reading, traveling, producing house music, and capturing light with his camera.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button